## List of Commonwealth countries, British Overseas Territories, and European Union member states

### **Commonwealth countries**

Antigua and Barbuda	Kenya	Sey
Australia	Kiribati	Sier
The Bahamas	Lesotho	Sing
Bangladesh	Malawi	Solo
Barbados	Malaysia	Sou
Belize	Malta <sup>2</sup>	Sri L
Botswana	Mauritius	Swa
Brunei Darussalam	Mozambique	Unit
Cameroon	Namibia	Ton
Canada	Nauru	Trini
Cyprus <sup>2</sup>	New Zealand	Tuva
Dominica	Nigeria	Uga
Fiji Islands <sup>1</sup>	Pakistan	Unit
The Gambia	Papua New Guinea	Van
Ghana	Rwanda	Zam
Grenada	St Kitts & Nevis	Zimł
Guyana	St Lucia	
India	St Vincent & The Grenadines	
Jamaica	Samoa	
<sup>1</sup> Citizens of Fiji and Zimbabwe	e retain their voting rights despite the co	untries

/chelles rra Leone gapore omon Islands uth Africa Lanka aziland ted Republic of Tanzania nga nidad & Tobago /alu anda ted Kingdom nuatu nbia babwe<sup>1</sup>

having been suspended ng from the Commonwealth

### **Register as Commonwealth countries**

Republic of Ireland

# British Overseas Territories<sup>1</sup>

Anguilla	Gibraltar
Bermuda	Montserrat
British Antarctic Territory	Pitcairn Island
British Indian Ocean Territory	St Helena
British Virgin Islands	St Helena dependencies (Ascension Island, Tristan da Cunha)
Cayman Islands Falkland Islands	South Georgia & the South Sandwich Islands Turks and Caicos Islands

#### **European Union member states**

Austria	Germany	Poland
Belgium	Greece	Portugal
Bulgaria	Hungary	Romania
Croatia	Republic of Ireland <sup>2</sup>	Slovakia
Cyprus <sup>2</sup>	Italy	Slovenia
Czech Republic	Latvia	Spain
Denmark	Lithuania	Sweden
Estonia	Luxembourg	United Kingdom
Finland	Malta <sup>2</sup>	-
France	The Netherlands	

<sup>1</sup> Hong Kong is no longer a nationality. A person would either be Chinese (not eligible) or have a type of British passport and be eligible for registration.<sup>2</sup> Citizens of the Republic of Ireland, Cyprus and Malta are eligible to be registered to vote in respect

of all elections held in the UK.